Board Of Directors

Southern Crescent Technical College is governed by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia. The College is served by an additional board, the Local Board of Directors.  Each member is approved by the State Board of the Technical College System of Georgia. The Local Board sets supplemental policies for the College consistent with policies established by the State Board.


Southern Crescent Technical College Board of Directors

Ms. June Wood, Chair

Mr. Scott Swafford, Vice Chair

Ms. Jehan El-Jourbagy

Mr. John E. Fish

Ms. Mattye J. Gordon

Ms. Melissa (Missy) Kendrick

Mr. Don G. King

Mr. Roger McDaniel

Ms. Sherri J. Moody

Mr. James (Jim) L. Ogletree

Mr. C. Phillip (Phil) Smelley

Mr. J. Jefferson (Jeff) Stribling

Mr. Charles B. Woodroof


Upcoming Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

Board of Directors Proposed Meeting Schedule


Meeting Minutes

March 2014

April 2014

June 2014

August 2014

October 2014

December 2014

January 2015
February 2015
March 2015


For additional information, please contact the Office of the President at (770) 228-7365.


Stay Connected

Follow us on Facebook Tweet on Twitter

Contact us

Griffin Campus - (770) 228-7348
Flint River Campus - (706) 646-6148
Butts County Center - (770) 504-7590
Henry County Center - (770) 914-4411
Jasper County Center - (706) 468-9930
Taylor County Center - (478) 862-2276

    © 2015, Southern Crescent Technical College | 501 Varsity Road | Griffin, GA 30223 | Webmaster